Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Leadership – Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Committee

The Government of Canada works together to lead in the development of hydrogen and fuel cell technology in Canada. The Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Committee is a partnership of 15 departments and agencies whose programs and services provide the sector with support across the innovation spectrum—from basic research and development through to commercialization.  The committee meets regularly to share information, coordinate national and international activities, increase networks and collaborate on strategic documents.  The Co-Chair departments share responsibility and support for the Government of Canada hydrogen and fuel cell business development activities, the National Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Research Directory, the development of annual Sector Profiles and this web site.

Committee Co-Chairs:
Natural Resources Canada
Industry Canada

Committee Members:
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Canada Economic Development for Quebec Regions
Defence Research and Development Canada
Department of Finance Canada
Environment Canada
Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
National Research Council Canada
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Public Works and Government Services Canada
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada
Transport Canada
Western Economic Diversification Canada